Settling A Worker’s Compensation Claim
Where to Begin Your Worker’s Compensation Claim
The Florida’s worker’s compensation statute is based off Florida Statue 440. This statute was designed to compensate workers for their injury that occurred on the job, and to help them return to work. The statute is also designed to pay the medical bills for the injured workers, and future medical care. If you are injured at your workplace, on-the-job, Or maybe in the parking lot walking into work, you may be entitled to a workers compensation settlement. One thing to keep in mind before settling your workers compensation claim is that doing so may require you to resign from your job. It is also important to keep in mind that not all employers are required to have Worker’s Compensation. Workers compensation coverage is only required for employers that have more than four employees, or if they are in the construction sector.
Report Injuries for Worker’s Compensation Claim
It is important that you contact your manager, HR department, or supervisor if you were injured on the job or if you are experiencing pain due to a repetitive stress injury. If you were injured at work you need to Report your injury or illness within 30 days. There are exceptions to this rule, so if you did not report your injury or illness within 30 days you would want to have an attorney review your case to determine whether or not you have a worker’s compensation claim.
Often times we see traumatic injuries while people at work, some people may slip and fall and hurt her knees, shoulders, wrists, or backs. We also deal which cases where people are exposed to toxic substances, organic substances that cause injury to them. Our firm has had many different cases over the past 60 years, we have seen the evolution of workers compensation law. Please educate yourself on your worker’s compensation claim and the law firm you are hiring.